The-Creeping-by-Alexandra-Sirowy-Cover-Reveal

Summary: Eleven years ago, Stella and Jeanie disappeared. Stella came back. Jeanie never did.

Now all she wants is a summer full of cove days, friends, and her gorgeous crush—until a fresh corpse leads Stella down a path of ancient evil and secrets.

Stella believes remembering what happened to Jeanie will save her. It won’t.

She used to know better than to believe in what slinks through the shadows. Not anymore. 

It took me a while to fish this book but I was able to finish it and the first thought that came to me was that I really didn’t like particularly was the romance. I couldn’t connect with it as much so I felt it dragged the story down a little but because of the mystery itself I kept on reading until the end.

The plot itself was really interesting, as it was a mystery surrounding the disappearance of a little girl, Jeanie. The whole mystery was surrounded around Norse mythology and I think it made the story more interesting.

Rating: 3.5 stars

 

